Academic Calendar 5772, 2011-2012

Elul Zman (Tuesday August 30 – Monday Oct. 10th)

Tues Aug 30 Program Begins
Fri Sep 2 – Shab Sep 3 Welcome Shabbaton
Wed Sept 28 Erev Rosh Hashanah (no classes)
Thurs Sept 29 – Fri Sept 30 Rosh Hashanah
Shab Oct 1 Shabbat Tshuva Shabbaton
Sun Oct 2 Tzom Gedalia (Fast Day, 1/2 day)
Thurs Oct 6 Last Day of Elul Zman
Shab Oct 8 Yom Kippur
Sun Oct 9 Sukkot Yom Iyun
Mon Oct 10 First Day of Sukkot Break
Thurs Oct 13 First Day of Sukkot
Thurs Oct 20 Shmini Atzeret

Winter Zman (Sunday October 30- Shabbat April 21)

Sun Oct 30 Classes Resume
Tues Dec 20 First Day of Chanukah
Fri Dec 23 – Shab Dec 24 Shabbat Chanukah Shabbaton
Sun Dec 25 – Shab Dec 31 Chanukah Vacation
Sun Jan 1 Classes Resume
Thurs Jan 5 Fast of 10th of Tevet
Wed Feb 8 TU B’Shvat Tiyul
Fri Mar 2 – Shab Mar 3 Shabbat Zachor Shabbaton
Wed Mar 7 Taanit Esther (Fast, 1/2 day)
Thurs Mar 8 Purim
Fri Mar 9 Shushan Purim
Thurs March 22 – Shab March 24 Pre-Pesach Shabbaton/workshop
Sun March 25 – Shab Apr 21 Pesach Vacation
   

Spring Zman (Sunday April 22 – Thursday June 7)

Sun April 22 First Day of Classes
Thurs april 19 Holocaust Remembrance Yom Iyun
Wed April 25 Israel Memorial Day
Thurs April 26 Israel Independence Day
Thurs May 10 Lag B’Omer
Thurs May 24-26 Pre Shavuot Yom Iyun and Shabbaton
Sun May 27 Shavuot
Thurs June 7 Last day of classes